Almost Free HD TV

UHF TV was formed in the mid 1960's by several civic minded people, who wanted to bring TV service to the West Central Minnesota area. The system has gone through many changes over these years, the latest includes switching over to "digital" broadcasting.

Current News

August 5, 2020

Channel 10 and its subchannels are currently off the air.  The receiver has been sent in for repair.  We will get it back on the air as soon as possible.

Members dues are $100 year, which goes to support the system.  If you are financially able to give a larger donation it would be appreciated.

Dues can be mailed directly to:

PO Box 610 

Willmar, MN 56201

Or click HERE to pay your membership dues by CC or ACH!


TV without Cable or Dish? With UHF-TV bold, crisp, High Definition (HD) TV signals come directly to your home without expensive cable or dish subscriptions.

Channels include ABC  NBC  CBS  FOX  PBS  ION  TBN  Weather and more... All for pennies a day!

For information how you can have "Almost Free HD TV" in your home contact us.

Annual Meeting Recap

The UHF Annual Meeting was held on March 15, 2018. There was a record number in
attendance. There were 439 paying members in 2017. This was similar to 2016. UHF did various repairs to its equipment in 2017 including a replacement of the multiplexor. Much of the translators are at least 10 year old.

In 2018, viewers should expect some channels changes. The FCC has re-packed the spectrum and UHF TV will lose or displace 5 channels (all over channel 30). Viewers should watch for changes forthcoming. UHF did several trade shows and mailings to promote and encourage membership to pay their support. UHF has the perennial problem of viewers not paying. This has posed a financial problem on UHF TV and may impact its longevity.

The membership present has voted to raise the suggested contribution from $50 per year to $120 per year ($10 per month).

The board term of Al Dietz was renewed and Gene Adams was appointed to an open board position.

The current UHF Board Members are: Dave Stuhr, Ritch Mjelde, Melissa Geer, Al Dietz and Gene Adams.




web design by Dennis Benson